Is Your Spidey-Sense Tingling

I can tell you mine is! Now, rather than feeling numb, I paint with a heightened awareness of my surroundings. I have become a conduit for energy and ideas which channel toward a final result. I know darn well I’d have no desire to promote any ideas or move energy without the impetus of my world.  As a result, I have my art back; I have myself back. I’m feeling desire, I’m feeling aware, I’m feeling sensitive. My Spidey-Sense is tingling with renewed joy now when I pick up a paintbrush, pencil, or marker.

I’ve talked in the past about desire. Desire for our work – or passion – isn’t an endless font from which we may draw. If our passions in life are not fed they die, and they are hungry beasts. Exposure to art comes in the obvious “museum and gallery” visits, but also reading, especially biographies. Make artist friends; friends can be a great source of mutual inspiration. Remember, it’s important to stay in touch with the “non-visual arts.”

I’ve watched countless videos of watercolor artists demonstrating their techniques this month. You-Tube taps a Master’s skill set and passion simultaneously. Even when a demonstration left me just one little idea to try, I came away from every video filled with a sweet desire to paint. Watching these artists one can follow their true enjoyment of their art, and that is contagious.

“Happiness is a how; not a what.  A talent, not an object.” Hermann Hesse (1877-1962) 

 

 

Sailing at Sunset

My latest painting is called “Sailing at Sunset.” Watercolor 16″X 20″ with pen & ink. This was so much fun to paint. I felt as free and light as the hot air balloon you see.

Until next time – joy and love,

signature

C Hintz Studio / https://facebook.com/chintzstudio / https://chintzstudio.com / jade.art.4@gmail.com

One thought on “Is Your Spidey-Sense Tingling

Comments are closed.